View Virtual Gallery

the competition
about the competition

* This is a nationwide visual art competition.

* The competition is two-tiered


* Biennial competition (held every two years)


  1. PAA Regional Competition (in the first year)

    At the regional level, the competition field is divided into four (4) separate Collective Regional Areas (CRA): 1) NCR, 2) Luzon 3) Visayas and 4) Mindanao and shall cover the following specific areas:

    Collective Regional
    Areas (CRA)
    Areas of Coverage 
    Luzon Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) / Ilocos Region / Cagayan Valley / Central Luzon / CALABARZON (Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, Quezon) / MIMAROPA (Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Marinduque, Romblon, Palawan) / Bicol Region

    NCR 17 cities & municipalities of Metro Manila

    Visayas Western Visayas / Central Visayas / Eastern Visayas

    Mindanao Zamboanga / Northern Mindanao / Davao Region / SOCCSKARGEN (South Cotabato, Cotabato, Sultan Kudarat, Saranggani, General Santos City) / Caraga (Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur) / Autonomous Region of Muslim Mindanao (ARMM)

    Works submitted in designated Regional Collection Centers (RCC) in the four (4) CRAs will be gathered and judged. Five (5) finalists from each of the four (4) CRAs will be selected to represent their respective CRAs in the national competition.

    A participant can only join one (1) CRA competition. A participant shall be automatically disqualified if found to have joined more than one regional competition conducted in the CRAs.

  2. PAA National Finals (in the second year)
    From the collective total of forty (20) regional winners as adjudged in the four (4) CRA level competitions from the previous year, a pool of five (5) national winners consisting of one (1) Grand Prize Winner and four (4) Juror’s Choice winners shall be further selected.

i4 Asia Incorporated