PAA Congratulates the 2009 recipient of the CCP 13 Artists Award

It is heartening to note that for 2009,  5 out of the CCP 13 ARTISTS awardees were Juror’s Choice winners in previous PAA competitions. The thirteen artists are Buen Calubayan, Don Djerrassi Dalmacio (PAA 2004 awardee), Patricia Eustaquio, Don Salubayba (PAA Semi-Finalist awardee), Kawayan de Guia (PAA 2004 awardee), Iggy Rodriguez, Raya Martin, MMYu, Winner Jumalon (PAA 2005 awardee) .

The CCP 13 Artists Awards which began in 1970 gives due recognition to contemporary artists who are selected based on their body of work and evidence of sustained artistic activity and their responsiveness to contemporary realities, among others.


Subscribe to keep in touch with the latest news about Philippine Art Awards.