PAA Reunion Exhibit for the Inauguration of the BenCab Museum

As a fitting tribute to the inauguration of the newly opened BenCab Museum, a selection of past JURORS’ CHOICE as well as GRAND Prize Winners from the Philippine Art Awards as well as the ASEAN Art Awards from 1994 to 2007, were assembled into an Exhibition and was on view until April 30, giving the participating artists a well-deserved opportunity to be
collectively exhibited in the newly opened state of the art museum outside of Metro Manila.

Present as one of the Guests of Honor during the inauguration of the BenCab Museum was Chris Nelson, Managing Director of Philip Morris Phil. Mfg. Inc.

Twenty one previous winners were included in the exhibits. They are: (1994) Romulo Galicano & Norberto Carating, (1995) Alfredo Esquillo & Ferdinand Doctolero,(1996) Alfredo Esquillo & James Haresco, (1997)Ivi Avellana-Cosio,(1998)Reynado de la Cruz & Neil Manalo, (1999)Charlie Co, (2000) Reynado Ruiz (2001) John Frank Sabado, (2003) Leonard Aguinaldo,(2005) Crispin Villanueva Jr. & Ronald Ventura,(2006) Ma. Victoria Abano, Danilo  delos Reyes, Rodelio Cerda (2007) Marina Garcia, Raffy Napay & Jordan Mang-osan


Subscribe to keep in touch with the latest news about Philippine Art Awards.